SLA Biomedical and Life Sciences Division

Photo Gallery: First Board Meeting

First meeting of the DBIO Board of Directors & Officers on Saturday, June 2, 2007, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Denver
Janet Weiss, DBIO Chair, calls the meeting to order
All Board members, committee chairs and liaisons met to discuss issues and future plans
From left to right:
Laurie Scott, Denver Program Committee Chair
Deanna Johnson, Treasurer
John Tebo, Chair-Elect and Fund Development Committee Chair
Claudia Lascar, Public Relations Committee Chair
Janet Weiss, DBIO Chair
Nancy Stimson, Strategic Planning Committee, Co- Chair
Jean E. Crampon, Liaison to IAMSLIC
Michele Tennant, Liaison to MLA, and Awards Committee Chair (2007)
From left to right:
Diane Schmidt, Seattle Program Committee Chair
Nancy Dickenson, Medical Section Chair
Barbara Hedges, Awards Committee Chair (2006)
Laura Osegueda, DBIO Past Chair and Nominations & Elections Committee Chair
Ruth Gustafson, Secretary and Natural History Caucus Convener
Carol Lepzelter Berry, Home Page Subcommittee Chair

Rev. March 2008