The Medical Section of the SLA Biomedical and Life Sciences Division

Current & Past Officers

The 2016 Medical Section leadership consists of:

Section Chair
Danielle Walker
Librarian, Health & Information Products Unit - Trusted Health Information for You
Reference & Web Services Section
National Library of Medicine, National Institutesof Health
Building 38, RM 1W22
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Phone: 301-827-5382

Past Section Chair

Elaine Dean
Clinical Librarian
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital
Edward L. Pratt Research Library
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, Ohio 45229-3039
Phone: 513-803-3881
Fax: 513- 559-9669

Section Chair Elect

Past Officers

2015 Elaine Dean View photo
2014 Tallie Casucci View photo
2013 Amy Donahue View photo
2012 Amy Donahue View photo
2011 Lisa Chow View photo
2010 S. Layla Heimlich View photo
2009 Gillian Kumagai View photo
2008 William Anger View photo
2006-2007 Nancy Dickenson View photo
2005-2006 Bonnie Stephenson View photo
2004-2005 Christopher Hooper-Lane View photo
2003-2004 Bonnie Stephenson View photo
2002-2003 Howard Fuller View photo
2001-2002 Mary H. Glass
2000-2001 Peggy Jones View photo
1999-2000 Pam Barnard
1998-1999 Lorri Zipperer View photo
1997-1998 David Duggar View photo
1996-1997 Nancy Bryant

2006-2008 Gillian Kumagai
2001-2002 Kathleen Furukawa
1999-2001 June Carter
1997-1999 Teresa Frydryk

Volunteer to serve on a Committee. DBIO seeks candidates to fill several volunteer positions and we encourage your involvement through programs and leadership opportunities. You can bring fresh ideas and new perspectives to our events, programs and fundraising efforts.

Rev.June 2016